D-day

by yeapyi

/Peeks at clock/

It’s still 8am.. just 5 more minutes..

8:35 a.m

Okay fine.

Pondering over what should I wear took almost a million years. Almost.

Decided on a simple t-shirt and shorts since mate told me to wear something comfortable, I thought that was the best option, haha.

9:28 a.m.

Oh my gosh, I’m going to be late! 

Walked leisurely towards the bus-stop until a bus came (that was fast?!) and I hurried after it, successfully getting on the bus. Then, I realised, it was only half past nine. Reached Jurong Point at 9:40, and there was still 20 minutes to go. Damn. Mate arrived at 10am, just on time and we soon boarded the train towards Clementi. We found our way to the bistro, eventually. It looked so cute!

We reached. W39 Bistro.

Image

Image

We sat outside, because I thought it’d be cool. But we moved in after ordering anyway, haha.

Image

Image

Image

Those cakes look oh-so delicioso like just give it to me☟

Image

My pictures are blur, forgive me.

Sandra ordered salmon, I got chicken, and seared tuna for the appetiser. First thing which came was our drinks, obviously. Honey Lemon and Ice Lemon tea. Our soup of the day was potato and leek. I really enjoyed the soup. Afterwards there came our appetiser, and finally the main course.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

I think the food was quite good, but slightly overpriced. For me. Because I’m poor like this. But it’s alright, to pamper yourself once in a long time hehe.

Now, finally, to Lasalle’s Open House 2014! (Ok, not yet)

On the way there we saw a… I don’t really know what that is. It’s a religious activity going on along Bencoolen Street, if I’m not wrong. I cannot believe how they are able to withstand the pain, the heat and lastly persevering through the entire walk. Just look at all of those needles pierced all over their bodies! Respect.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Alright, back to Lasalle.

DSC_0931

DSC_0936

The cafe holding a performance.

DSC_1006

And guess who we saw; Edwin Goh HAHA. Turns out he’s one of the students there.

DSC_0990

DSC_0973

Exciting fighting scenes by the students of Lasalle! (Including Edwin himself, haha)

Screen Shot 2014-01-17 at 11.28.46 pm

DSC_1002

Finally this. A performance both Sandra and I enjoyed. A fun and engaging dance, brought to the audience by this guy from Japan!

Experience at Lasalle was inspiring and life changing. Could not hope for more than to just to study there, to feel how it is to live life in art. Please Lasalle, if you ever see this, accept me in! Hope my interview on the 7th would go on smoothly. Wish me luck!

Thank you for reading♡

xx

[P.S. If any of you guys study in Lasalle, do you mind sharing your experience studying there? You can comment below! Thank you so much! And sorry mate for the super uber late update. Forgive me? hehe♡]

