Good Afternoon.

by yeapyi

“Good afternoon, may I speak to XXX? Yes, this is calling from Sure Solution…”

Stuck in my brain are these words right above. When I sleep, when I talk or just doing nothing in particular. Today is my off-day. To-morrow is not.

But let’s talk about to-day.

This morning dad woke my brother and I up at 6am. We washed up at super speed and sped off to NSC after dropping my brother off at school. All the way there I couldn’t stop laughing to hear my mum and dad bicker like there’s no to-morrow, haha. I was sleepy, but my vision remain locked to the view outside. I love how the morning fog covers the mini landscape off the highways, how the cold air is breezy, and how my hoodie hides my messy hair.

Image

Image

Image

To-day’s appointment was surprisingly quick, faster than any other time we went before! Dad was called into the room in within a minute after he got his queue number, and in less than an hour we were down at the pharmacy to collect the prescribed drugs/ointments. Mum and I went shopping (not really, when you’re at a pharmacy) and bought these:

Image

Mum got a handy nail file while I bought some honey lemon drops for my throat (I really love the taste! Wanted to try the original too but I decided on this instead after checking out its expiry dates lol)

Afterwards we head to River Valley only to realise Olympus’s customer care centre opens at 11am. When we were already there at half past nine…Great. Alright then never-mind, we then proceeded towards Samsung service centre at Commonwealth to fix our ancient Samsung Camera. Though it’s old, I swear it was the best camera anyone could have years ago. It’s compact and light, yet able to capture amazing pictures.

Later we went back to River Valley and sent in my brother’s camera for servicing for 5 working days (omg why, I loved that camera) But it is okay, because the customer care centre is super nice! Here let me show you:

Image

Image

Image

 And look at this adorable doll house they have displayed there! So cute like aww. Love things like these hehe.

Then we went down to Fairprice Finest to get some other stuff. It’s almost like cold storage, but short of the bakery, sushi and cooked food area. Which is my ultimate favourite ♡

Image

Image

 Notice some leafy greens? Those are herbs for our little garden in our little balcony ♡

And, also, cereals for Kenn and mini caramel waffles for myself! Mum said I could get it because I thought it was 2.50 but turns out I got it wrong, it was 5. That’s not very cheap for just a few pieces of waffles to be honest, but, oh well haha.

Now, we’re home! Mum’s cooking up some dinner which is, I can say for sure, will be super good. Can’t wait hehe. But sigh, work commences once again to-morrow. I’ll update again if anything interesting happens (I doubt so) haha.

♡ Thank for reading ♡

xx

